web statistics
Miniratna Companies - PSU - Engineers Career Group

 

Miniratna Companies

In October 1997, the Government decided to grant enhanced autonomy and delegation of financial powers to some other profit making companies (other than the Navratnas) subject to certain eligibility conditions and guidelines to make them efficient and competitive. These categories were Category I and Category II

 

 

Category I

Category I CPSEs should have made profit in the last three years continuously, the pre-tax profit should have been Rs. 30 crore or more in at least one of the three years and should have a positive net worth.

List of Miniratna PSU's Categeory-I

Name of Company Recruitment Procedure Website Link
Airports Authority of India   www.aai.aero
Balmer Lawrie & Co. Limited   www.balmerlawrie.com
Bharat Dynamics Limited   bdl.ap.nic.in
BEML Limited   www.bemlindia.nic.in
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited   www.bsnl.co.in
Bridge & Roof Company (India) Limited   www.bridgeroof.co.in
Central Warehousing Corporation   cewacor.nic.in
Central Coalfields Limited   ccl.gov.in
Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited   www.cpcl.co.in
Cochin Shipyard Limited   www.cochinshipyard.com
Container Corporation of India Limited GATE www.concorindia.com
Dredging Corporation of India Limited   dredge-india.nic.in
Engineers India Limited GATE www.engineersindia.com
Ennore Port Limited   www.ennoreport.gov.in
Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited   www.grse.nic.in
Goa Shipyard Limited   www.goashipyard.co.in
Hindustan Copper Limited   www.hindustancopper.com
HLL Lifecare Limited   www.lifecarehll.com
Hindustan Newsprint Limited   www.hnlonline.com
Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited   www.hindpaper.in
Housing & Urban Development Corporation Limited   www.hudco.org
India Tourism Development Corporation Limited   www.theashokgroup.com
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC)   www.irctc.com
IRCON International Limited   www.ircon.org
KIOCL Limited   www.kioclltd.in
Mazagaon Dock Limited GATE www.mazagondock.gov.in
Mahanadi Coalfields Limited   www.mcl.gov.in
Manganese Ore (India) Limited   moil.nic.in
Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemical Limited   www.mrpl.co.in
Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited   www.midhani.gov.in
MMTC Limited   www.mmtclimited.com
MSTC Limited   www.mstcindia.co.in
National Fertilizers Limited GATE www.nationalfertilizers.com
National Seeds Corporation Limited   www.indiaseeds.com
NHPC Limited GATE www.nhpcindia.com
Northern Coalfields Limited   ncl.nic.in
Pawan Hans Helicopters Limited   www.pawanhans.co.in
Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited   www.rcfltd.com
RITES Limited GATE www.rites.com
SJVN Limited   sjvn.nic.in
Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited   www.spmcil.com
South Eastern Coalfields Limited   www.secl.gov.in
State Trading Corporation of India Limited   www.stc.gov.in
Telecommunications Consultants India Limited GATE www.tcil-india.com
THDC India Limited   thdc.gov.in
Western Coalfields Limited   www.westerncoal.nic.in
WAPCOS Limited   www.wapcos.gov.in

Category II

Category II CPSEs should have made profit for the last three years continuously and should have a positive net worth.

List of Miniratna PSU's Categeory-I

Name of Company Recruitment Procedure Website Link
Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited   www.bpcnaini.co.in
Broadcast Engineering Consultants (I) Limited   www.becil.com
Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited   www.cmpdi.co.in
Ed.CIL (India) Limited   www.edcilindia.co.in
Engineering Projects (India) Limited   www.engineeringprojects.com
Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited   www.fsnl.nic.in
HMT (International) Limited   www.hmti.com
HSCC (India) Limited   www.hsccltd.co.in
India Trade Promotion Organisation   www.indiatradefair.com
Indian Medicines & Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited   www.impclmohan.nic.in
M E C O N Limited GATE www.meconlimited.co.in
National Film Development Corporation Limited    
National Small Industries Corporation Limited   www.nsic.co.in
P E C Limited   www.peclimited.com
Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited   www.reiljp.com

These CPSEs have enhanced delegated powers provided they meet the following eligibility conditions and criteria:
i. They have not defaulted in the repayment of loans/interest payment on any loans due to the Government
ii. These public sector enterprises shall not depend upon budgetary support or Government guarantee.
iii. The Boards of these CPSEs should be restructured by inducting at least three non-official Directors as the first step before the exercise of enhanced delegation of authority.
iv. The administrative ministry concerned shall decide whether a public sector enterprise fulfilled the requirements of a category I/category II company before the exercise of enhanced powers.

Source : BSEPSU’s website